Home » Uncategorized » EFL Geek 3.0 – ESL & EFL in Korea – How I use Moodle

EFL Geek 3.0 – ESL & EFL in Korea – How I use Moodle

Lately I’ve seen a number of blog posts talking about being interested in using moodle. Additionally, I’ve recently installed moodle for a couple of people and done training on how to use some of the basic features for one person. I’ve done this numerous times in the past and been paid for it. Obviously I do have some success because the only way I get new work is via referrals from past clients. The point I’m trying to make here is that I thought I would post about how I use moodle with my students.

Using Moodle
I use my moodle installation as a way to provide course information for my students outside of class time. I do this by making announcements via the news forum – email goes out to all students or alternatively you can decide to send it out to only one class. I also add information or downloads to the front page of the site.


Leave a Reply

